Can You Notarize My Document?

Can  You Notarize My Document?

Generally, if it can be notarized, I can Notarize it for you.

What can not be Notarized?

  • Copies, Faxes, or Photos
  • Most government documents
  • Documents that are only signed by the Notary and not signed by anyone else
  • Documents signed by a close relative
  • Documents where I may have a vested interest
  • Documents where the signer does not appear before me in Tennessee or lacks proper identification or is not signing freely and willingly

I can Notarize any other type of document if it has a Notary Certificate on it. If it lacks a Notary Certificate, I can add one by writing it on the document or attaching a loose pre-printed Acknowledgment or Jurat.

I have experience with Notarizing many types of documents, including:

  • Bills of sale for cars, trucks, vans
  • Power of Attorney – Limited, Durable, and Financial
  • Health Care Power of Attorney
  • Health Care Advance Directive
  • Shared Residence Affidavit for schools
  • Permission for Minor to Work
  • Permission for Child to Travel
  • Temporary Guardianship or Custody of Child or Children
  • Contracts
  • Applications
  • Last Will and Testament
  • Living Wills
  • Letters
  • Proof of Residence
  • Identity Affidavit or Statement
  • Also Known As Statement or Affidavit
  • Deed of Trust
  • Quit Claim Deed
  • Warranty Deed
  • Request for Birth Certificate
  • Request for Certified copy of Marriage License
  • Request for Death Certificate
  • Divorce documents
  • Marriage Counseling Certificate
  • Withdrawal from Pension or Thrift Savings Plan
  • Withdrawal from 401(k)
  • Spouse Consent
  • Affidavit of Trustee
  • Affidavit of Attorney-in-Fact
  • Trusts
  • Agreements
  • Eviction Documents
  • Proof of Income documents
  • Leases
  • Statement or Affidavit of Witness
  • Funeral or Cremation Authorization forms
    And many more.
About Tim Gatewood

55+, male, widowed (May 2016). Mobile notary public and signing agent, freelance writer, and ordained minister. Science fiction and fantasy fan, willing servant to cats, avid reader and collector of books and other stuff. Please see my websites (including this blog and others) for more info on me and what I think about the issues of the day.
This entry was posted in Business, For the Public, Government - Law and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can You Notarize My Document?

  1. Keitra says:

    Hey I was seeing can you fill out my marriage license I need it filled out so I can get custody of my husband baby girl I really need help

    Like

Leave a Reply

