Updates from Notary Memphis

Here is a link to my second paid and published article. I have submitted 3 more articles for which they have already paid me and I am working on my next 2 for them. This is a long-term, open-ended contract, so there will be many more articles to come.

http://www.notarypublicstamps.com/articles/notary-serves-as-an-official-witness-to-transactions/

I joined the American Association of Notaries, Inc. (AAN) and the Notary Law Institute after my first article was published on their site. Kal Tabarra, who runs the AAN, has been very kind to me, including sending me some free notary supplies. I will post an article here about the AAN supplies at some point.

Meanwhile, Sharon Hassler has relaunched the wonderful gogetnotary website. It used to be a dot com; now it is a dot org. I am on her National Advisory Council with some very respected and knowledgeable people. You can expect to see some of my articles there on that site, as well. Here is a link to the new gogetnotary: http://gogetnotary.org.

I am being careful with the publishing rights on my articles that appear on other sites, as I plan to include much of the same information in one or the other of my upcoming books. Meanwhile, I am pleased to share my thoughts and the results of my research online.

About Tim Gatewood

55+, male, widowed (May 2016). Mobile notary public and signing agent, freelance writer, and ordained minister. Science fiction and fantasy fan, willing servant to cats, avid reader and collector of books and other stuff. Please see my websites (including this blog and others) for more info on me and what I think about the issues of the day.
This entry was posted in Events - History, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

